Third Meeting at IDC Herzliya, 5-6 September 2019

IDC Herzliya, Israel hosted the 3rd meeting on 5-6 September 2019. We congratulate our members, which are partners in newly formed European Universities: Central European University, Stockholm School of Economics and University Luigi Bocconi as members of the CIVICA alliance; University Pompeau Fabra as partner in the EUTOPIA alliance. Joining our forces in the social sciences will push forward our common actions. The University of Mannheim was elected to coordinate future network activities.

Second Meeting at Central European University, 14-15 February 2019

In February 2019 ALEUESS partners met at the Central European University, Budapest, Hungary, to further strengthen their joint activities. Education young students is one of the main ambitions of the network. Therefore, promotion of student exchange between all ALEUESS partners, combined with the participation in summer schools and the development of distinguished ALEUESS Lecture series are goals in the near future. All partners will provide a “bottom-up” research environment to enable joint research projects. 

First Meeting at University of Mannheim, 16 – 17 July 2018

Prof. Ernst-Ludwig von Thadden, former President of the University of Mannheim, Germany, invited presidents and rectors of non-comprehensive European universities to discuss the idea of forming a network of universities with a distinct profile in economics and social sciences. During two days of discussions participants got to know each other and emphasized their interest to cooperate at all levels of education and research, as well as stressing the importance of research on society in times of great societal challenges by policy related actions.

Invited Universities
Central European University (HU), European University Institute (IT), Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya, (IL), London School of Economics (UK), Sciences Po(FR), Stockholm School of Economics (SE), Tilburg University (NL), Università Luigi Bocconi (IT), Universitat Pompeu Fabra (ES), Université de Toulouse (FR), Vienna University for Business and Economics (at)